measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back in the groove, I think...

Coming back to work wasn't quite as bad as I'd dreaded. The only major annoyance were the ribbings of people- thanks to my dear roommate forgetting how our office is a gossip fest- over Erich and my talent to not read dates when we arrive for plane travel.

But overall, it was okay yesterday. Pretty much just picked up where I left off with no real emergencies. I imagine that's probably partially because it was the week leading up to a holiday-- people were leaving early during the week. The attitude of "screw it... we'll deal until Tuesday" probably came heavily into play.

The vacation has definitely cleared my head-- now that I've had a couple days to also relax at home and bum around doing stuff, I'm ready to get some chores done around the house over the next few days. There are some things that I desperately need to do-- like going through my closet for old clothes to donate and get rid of boxes that are slowly taking over everything... not to mention getting to the gym.

And there are things I want to do, like getting the sorority webpage up and running this week-- and maybe fix some stuff on my own page.

So hopefully it will be a productive week, and I can feel good about taking the vacation to get a grasp on myself and refocus a bit more on what needs to be done. I've been a slacker on nearly everything over the past couple months-- I've just been so tired and overwhelmed all the time that I'm apathetic. Not good.

****

On a random, TMI note-- it's definitely spring for the cats. Both Colley and Gus have been trying to jump Fizz for the past few weeks. Fizz is disturbingly receptive to Colley... and we've had to push him when he's already on top of her twice. *shudder* Gus has been wailing loudly at the walls, bookshelves, door, etc-- anywhere he can get attention. It's been driving us nuts. Fizzy is being extraordinarily lovey in the morning, orbiting the bed and nuzzling any hands or toes she can find that are uncovered by bedsheets. Colley is... well, Colley. He's such an attention slut all the time that we really don't notice a difference.

Thank Goddess all of these cats are neutered/spayed. We'd have kittens everywhere come early August.

****

Due to the week away, my garden. isn't going as well as I'd hoped. Jason did water the first day we were gone, but because it was damp and rainy, he assumed that he wouldn't have to water... and some of the stuff that wasn't in line for the rain isn't going to make it. So far it looks like only one of the double impatiens is completely dead-- the others look a bit shaky, but hopefully with some fertilizer (last nigh) they'll still do okay for the summer. I'll keep an eye on them for the week, and if they're not really perking at all by Sunday, I'll probably replace them (or add extras in the pots to fill).

****

And I guess I really should get to concentrating on work now, eh?

11:10 a.m. - 02 June 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda