measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Re-evaluating the weight loss plan

South Beach has gone out the window. Too much deprivation, too much misery, too much feeling of "I can't do this." It led me to desiring-- but usually resisting-- the urge to sneak food.

I should never, ever have to sneak food to eat. No one should.

And I will add that I didn't lose any weight on the plan in the month and change we were on it. I dropped five pounds *after* the first initial two week hell period (where I lost nothing... their claim of 15 pounds is bullshit), but gained it right back, and now am sitting right where I always... hovering around 270.

*sigh*

So Erich and I are going to start Weight Watchers on Friday. It has much more flexibility for food than the no/lo-carb diets do, and if we're too busy or too tired to cook, we can eat one of the Smart Ones or Lean Cuisine TV dinners (both which have WW points on them) and stay on-plan.

That might have been one of the biggest problems with South Beach-- we just didn't have the desire to cook every night. And it really requires you to.

So here's hoping that it'll work. *sigh*

~ Mel.

10:06 a.m. - 28 April 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda