measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Changes

Ah yes... PMS. The joys of being female. While my fears and irritations in the last entry are real ones of mine, they've been heightened a bit by the psycho emotional basketcase that occasionally comes out during that PMS time. *sigh* It didn't help that literally in 24 hours after deciding I was starting the diet, I get a full-house of dining out plans with various people over the course of the week. I truly felt like this thing was doomed from the start.

In any case, yes, I'll be sticking to the diet as best I can. I'll force down breakfast and resist the nastiness that is my stomach afterwards. Did so this morning. It's still turning a bit in all sorts of unpleasantness, but I grudgingly accept that I'm going to have to deal with light morning sickness post-breakfast every day again. *sigh*

What I found interesting was that I received emails or comments from fifteen folks yesterday on my entry. Ten were women who ALL had experienced similar things and stopped eating breakfast entirely. No guys, though. Quite interesting. Maybe it's a gender hormone thing. *shrug*

I forgot to take my vitamin, though. I need to bring a small container with them to work just in case. Anyway... Erich made little sandwich roll-ups out of the South Beach book for an afternoon snack for us today-- turkey with low-fat provolone cheese, green onions, green pepper strips all rolled up in Bibb lettuce leaves. Two each. Plus we both brought sticks of string cheese for mid-morning. I just ate mine, which added a bit to the stomach anger, but hopefully I'll get used to it.

I'll stray off a bit at lunch-- we have our administrative assistant lunch today for a couple of the birthdays of the group. We jokingly call it the admin meeting-- essentially a 90 minute bitching session about all of the gossip cross-department.

Get twelve admin assistants together, and you'll get ALL of the dirt in every deparment instantaneously. It's amazing. :)

We're going out for Thai food-- so I can do *pretty* well with lunch. I might stray off-plan a bit with some sugar or rice added in the meal, but I'll get Beef Basil, which doesn't have any tomatoes or fruit mixed in-- just a lot of green and red peppers with the beef. And I'll go to the gym after work to burn off some of my stray-age.

I'll be okay. I'm just going to bitch once in a while about frustration. AND I made a posting on my penpalling groups to see if anyone was going through something similar for spring weight-loss. Maybe I'll find a female weightloss buddy to comiserate with from time to time. *shrug*

The guys are going into the city tonight to play Halo or poker with the extended circle of friends, so I have the house to myself for the evening. My plans are...

1) Get sashimi for part of my dinner (no rice... yummy fish-- counts on diet. :)

2) Buy a salad spinner somewhere... I thought we had one, but we don't.

3) Go to the gym and do the elliptical machine for 15-20 minutes, depending on my stamina

4) Go home, have a salad from veggies in the fridge, complete chores I need to do, and then relax.

We're supposed to get some snowstorm from hell this evening. WAAF was sounding the alarm klaxon on the radio about it-- which always amuses me. The world will end in a snowstorm, don't you know? The "oh my god... can you believe we're getting SNOW tomorrow?!?" bullshit is already going around the office. It's MARCH, folks. That whole unsettled weather pattern of early spring? Yeah.

Native New Englanders astound me with the shock about the weather. Truly.

11:03 a.m. - 16 March 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda