measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Conundrum

Erich is having a personal ethics crisis of the highest degree. I don't blame him for being freaked out about it, nor completely pissed off in defense of his dad. I would be, too. Anytime someone makes a comment about money-grubbing doctors and filing malpractice suits all over the place, it makes my hands go into fists because they have NO idea what's on the other side of the coin.

But his dad needs to fight his own battles on this one, unfortunately. But Erich has to make his own decisions on this as well. In the short term, I'd stay. The economy is still NOT good. Jobs are NOT easy to come by, and if he switches, he's going to fall significantly down in pay again and have to remain for even longer in the entry-level position he desperately wants to get out of. Although based on the current job market, I hope Erich stays put-- at least for a while. I don't agree with what's going on with his dad at all-- it's a classic case of entrapment just before he qualifies for retirement.

*sigh* Corporate bastards.

Of course, by the time I'm old enough to "retire," no such thing will exist anymore, since it's already determined that people of my generation will never get Social Security ANYWAY due to the amount of money available for baby boomers.

Yay.

'scuse me... I think I hear the crack of the corporate whip coming down the hall...

11:24 a.m. - 12 March 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda