measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Motivation. lacking.

I think the winter weather is getting to me this week-- I just have no desire to do anything, even though I've forced myself to keep relatively busy (translate=insane). Linda's on vacation for the week, since Massachusetts is having one of its over-abundant school vacation weeks. This means that Kathy, one of the project managers, has decided that I am HER secretary for the week.

I like Kathy and all, but she's driving me insane with her constant needs (for stuff she should have given me four weeks ago). The list of stuff that I wanted to get done will have to wait, thanks to the projects she's given me. I'm cutting her off by 3 p.m. tomorrow, however, because I'm not wasting an entire week on just her when I have a shitload to do. I refuse to come in on the weekends unless absolutely necessary. Especially when my weekends are chaotic enough as they are.

But I'm tired. The constant pressure pace here at work has worn me out, along with nearly all of my co-workers. You can tell who the newbies are simpy by their energy levels. We're all working at a blinding pace on a project that's so far behind schedule it's not funny, and the fallout has begun to happen-- four people have left in the last three months in my department alone. They don't have "burnt out" as a checkbox on their termination paperwork, although I'm tempted to write it in by hand.

I need a vacation, but I know better than to blow a week this early in the year-- it's a long three and a half months until my next official three day weekend. Perhaps a week sometime in early April would do me some good!

*sigh*

Gotta keep plugging...

Oh, and Interviewed is open again. :)

~ Mel.

4:01 p.m. - 18 February 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda