measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Calm before the storm

My fellow admin. assistants will probably sympathize best with this-- ever have one of those days that you thought Monday was actually on Tuesday and completely fucked up your own schedule to prep for a meeting?

*sigh* Yeah...

We have a pointless cross-site happy-feel-huggy meeting that's supposed to be a bonding session for the department that not a single person thinks is really reasonable right now. For some stupid reason I thought the 9th was tomorrow, and planned meeting prep for a noon meeting for this afternoon.

Silly me, the 9th is today. Meeting's at noon.

Dammit, dammit dammit.

Thankfully I'd done enough heads up prep with facilities that I'd actually specified the 9th, rather than Tuesday. So everything's reserved correctly, and I'm not scrambling. It was more about getting photocopies and food ready.

Bertucci's delivers-- with silverware and plates. And they are open for orders at 10 a.m. Bless them. That saves me at least a half-hour.

AND the timesheet system is currently down for maintenance, so I don't have to rush to get those in by my deadline today. Which saves me another 45 minutes.

Things will never EVER fall in place this well again-- I'm gloating while I can.

:)

10:57 a.m. - 09 February 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda