measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just when you thought it couldn't get more frightening...

Measi dot net is about to be up and running.

Yessir, folks-- Mel went and got herself her own domain. Run for cover now. :)

I will be keeping my journal as is-- I really have no desire to mess with GreyMatter or Moveable Type or any of that crap. I'm happy where I am. But I'm finding myself with oodles of free geocities sites all over the place from years of differet projects and interests-- many which are still active but lack some cohesion these days. I found a fantastic deal at Globat for 2000 MB of space, 60 Gigs of bandwidth a month (plus a crapload of email addresses, if anyone needs a spare, lemme know) for $90 a year-- including free domain registration. So I jumped on it with some birthday spending money.

Now I just have to get my shit in gear and organize some pages. It's actually a bit daunting-- designing a site. I'm not doing the basic site that I did way back in 1994, sticking a few little graphics here and there and hoping that I could figure out how to get the text to wrap around an image.

No... now we need STYLE. And something that reflects me. So back to the old reliable... Full Moon Graphics. And I have two sets that I'm thinking of using... Fall and Life and Deep Red. I'm leaning toward the latter since it's simple, but I do like both a lot.

And then there is the list of things to collect from various webpages to get in there...

1) Pagan Site (SilverCat's Religious Ramblings)

2) Fanfic Site (Measi's Bistro... don't laugh, please... I was a young and clueless college student who wasn't getting romance of her own)

3) Penpalling stuff (Friends Through Writing)

4) NaNoWriMo writings (Elemenopy.dx)

5) Images and such from Uru (on my computer, but linked to silvercat.dx)

It'll be a lot of work, but hopefully a project that will keep me busy (like I'm not busy as it is *snort*)

So beware the power of Measi... Measi.net is about to go live. *grin*

10:12 a.m. - 03 February 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda