measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Little changes

Cutting back on the caffeine is helping quite a bit with the sleep patterns. I'm still fighting to get up in the morning, but I've noticed that I'm sleeping more soundly for a longer period of time on most nights. I'm still going to bed at 11:30-midnight most nights, but I'm not waking up in the middle of the night like I usually do.

This is a good thing.

Erich helped the situation by buying flavored ginger ales last night at the store-- rather than have the diet coke in the house all the time. That should let me have my bubbly drink craving while keeping me from the caffeine.

And tonight I plan on doing yoga for an hour... stretch out, breathe properly, etc. Tomorrow perhaps I'll take a walk. I need to do something every day. I really need to get moving.

They're small changes, but I know I need to make the small ones and adjust to those before I make more changes. Otherwise I'll never stick to them. I'll long for the shit that once was, and find myself back at square one.

Baby steps.

*sigh*

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

We had a pretty good game on Saturday. Some interesting plot catches, the first face-to-face meeting with one of the nemeses of the area... a dwarven necromancer who was touched by the essence of Myrkul (one of the former gods of death in the Forgotten Realms... not a nice guy). We also had an overkill encounter with a giant. We were transporting barrels of smokepowder (essentially gunpowder), and lit one from afar to detroy the giant. 240d4 damage (for those who understand the stats).

Needless to say, it's probably the only time we'll be able to claim that we made an outdoor campsite a safe place for the night, since we scared away everything within a five mile radius.

Whoops.

It made for lots of laughs, some good character development, and a great way to kill what turned out to be a wash-out (again) Saturday afternoon.

I'm getting some writing ideas for November's NaNoWriMo novel attempt, too. Not sure where I'm going to go with it quite yet... but I'll probably start scribbling some ideas down. And dammit, I'd really like to find a way to tighten up the novel from last year. (and yes, get it up on elemenopy.dx.

Way too many things that I want to do... I need to just plunk my butt down and get some of it done already!

I have let one thing give for a while... Interviewed is on hiatus until the beginning of July. I just need to get some other stuff done and not have it hanging as one of my checklist for a couple weeks. It's time for a bit of a breather, I think. I haven't had one really in a while.

More later... gotta get back to work...

~ Mel.

10:53 a.m. - 10 June 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda