measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Summer hours... whee!!

*gasp* I can see my desk surface at work again!

Granted, I pushed a lot of the clutter over to the OTHER side of my cubicle to do so... but dammit, I have a clean desk surface.

And I WINDEXED it to death to clean it. And got high off the smell (Windex does smell horrible, doesn't it?) Gah...

Our summer hours start this week at work, so I'm only here for another hour or so. Until Labor Day, I can leave by 1:30 on Fridays provided I work the extra hour each other day to make up for the time. *sigh* Bliss...

It seems that it's going to be a pretty lousy Memorial Day weekend-- lots of rain and dreary weather. *shrug* I guess it gives me an excuse to get stuff done around the apartment. I have a whole ton of little growing piles in orders that need to be tamed before The Beast is reborn in our current place. Erich and I had hoped to get into the storage space this weekend and sort everything out... but that's going to depend on the weather, of course. And I want to get the Jeep cleaned out-- we've been on the road with it two weekends in a row. Lots of junk in there that needs to be tossed out or brought upstairs. And it desperately needs a vaccuuming after this past winter from hell!

I did my weigh-in for the week at eDiets. Lost one pound this past week... not bad. Down to 258. Each one counts, after all! And with eating out last weekend, I wasn't watching everything I was eating. Once I get paid next week, I'll be watching things a lot closer. This month has just been too tight money-wise and stress-wise to really keep track of ideal diet food.

At least now I'm not looking at the scale feeling like I'm so much closer to 300 than I am 200. Huge difference mentally for me, even if it's just a couple of pounds.

LGM, Erich, and I will be going into Chinatown for dinner tonight-- Vietnamese noodle bowls. (yummy!). Cheap food... healthy for us... can't go wrong, right? And those fresh spring rolls are just to die for. Since they're not fried, they're so light, yet also very filling.

yum yum yum....

(Can you tell I haven't eaten lunch yet?)

Off to get some more stuff done so I can feel like I've gotten my checklist completed before I leave...

~ Mel.

12:29 p.m. - 23 May 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda