measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday Freedom

I have my Jeep again. And it runs. It runs very quietly. And if I had a digital camera, there would be a picture of it with me hugging it.

Life is much better. :)

Final repair total between four tows, two mechanics, and ten days of hell? $875.32

Boo. Ya.

But it runs wonderfully now. And Mom and I had a long talk yesterday about what will happen with the Jeep. It's gotta keep running for another year, which I'm sure it will barring any severe accident. Next year we'll trade it in, once Mom gets herself a new car (because the Beemer just blows... it's been in the shop so many times it's amazing.) And we talked about cars I was interested in... and SHE thought (which I hadn't said yet) of getting me a Jeep Liberty. Which ironically, is the Jeep that I really, really like.

So we'll see. That's a year down the road. Gives me some time to get bills paid off, save up some money, and then hopefully not have to have as much help when we go look at cars.

Glad it's fixed and running well-- we're going to drive it up to Maine tonight, since it's a much comfier ride up to Tenants Harbor.

Just a sidenote... I miss TranceJen. I really do. I hope she's okay.

I'll be writing a mother's day entry over the weekend in Maine and post it when I get back...

Until then, happy weekend, all!

10:28 a.m. - 09 May 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda