measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeeps and other things...

Apparently my Ode to Jeep yesterday was a hit... people were rather amused. *bows nervously*

Anyway... the Jeep HOPEFULLY is on its last trip to get repaired. This morning I had it towed from the mechanic's shop to the Jeep dealer down in Norwood. The mechanic told me yesterday that it's an issue that's beyond his shop's ability to diagnose, and that I needed to take it to the dealership. Probably should have gone there in the first place, but live and learn, right? I do appreciate his honesty, though. And he didn't charge me anything else past what he did last week.

*sigh* Anyway... hopefully this is over with. It's been a long week and a half. The dealership can't get it in to be diagnosed until Friday due to their workload, but that's fine. *shrug*

Hopefully I'll have my Jeep back in the next few days. I've become oddly attached to that car. It's like an extension of me all of a sudden.

I hope that doesn't mean I'm becoming a soccer mom in-training.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Happy Sweet Sixteen to [ade]. :)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I did my weigh in for the week last night... down to 258. Another two pounds, for a total of 14 so far. Going well. I'm happy. I didn't behave myself too well with all of the car stress last week, so I'm happy I've lost anything! Hopefully the weather will be nice this weekend and Erich and I can take some nice walks when we get to Maine.

I'm looking forward to the trip to Maine this weekend. We're driving up Friday night and coming back late Sunday. We'll be spending the weekend with Erich's mom for Mother's Day. [erich] hasn't seen her since early November when we helped her move up there. I'm hoping that this time, since it's closer to the vacation season, that Red's lobster shack will be open. I've heard not only from Erich that they serve the best lobster rolls (over a pound of lobster on them!!!), but from other people as well-- and it's even recommended all over the web.

Sounds like a plan to me. :)

My mom begged me to ship her one... joking, of course, since it would be really nasty by the time she got it! I'll have to take her up there someday when they visit.

Hopefully things are looking up now...

*crosses fingers*

2:02 p.m. - 07 May 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda