measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday Five

1. What was the first band you saw in concert? First band was Air Supply in 1986. First concert was Barry Manilow when I was 7. (hey... we didn't get a lot of big names in Montana, you know?)

2. Who is your favorite artist/band now? Overall? U2 and Fleetwood Mac. But I listen to everything.

3. What's your favorite song? Since I was twelve... "Where the Streets Have No Name" by U2. Hands down. It just gets the blood pumping for some reason.

4. If you could play any instrument, what would it be? I would like to take up the cello. I played viola for several years, but I prefer instruments with a beautiful, rich, low tone. The cello definitely has that going on.

5. If you could meet any musical icon (past or present), who would it be and why? I would love to meet Mozart because of his amazing talent to compose. I mean-- FIVE YEARS OLD PEOPLE!!! The complexity of some of his work is amazing. For current day, I'd love to meet John Williams (composer, not guitarist). He's written so many pieces of music that are immediately recognizable. I'd also like to meet Bono. He strikes me as amazingly arrogant, but also passionate about both his music and the causes he strives for, and I'm just intrigued by him.

~ Thanks to the Friday Five.

11:11 a.m. - 11 April 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda