measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pre-spring fever

I wanna get out of this cubicle.

I peek through Peter's office window, and it looks so nice and sunny out there. Granted, I also know that it's pretty cold out- low to mid-twenties.

But. It. Just. Looks. Nice.

And there's a rumor that we might get temps in the 50's this weekend. If it's warm enough to keep the sliding door open to the patio on Sunday when we have everyone over for Heroes, it will be absolute bliss.

This winter has been one to challenge patience. Even for me, who is used to long, very cold winters. I'm sick of snow, I'm sick of getting cold and then never feeling like I warm up, regardless of how many blankets I throw over myself on the couch.

I'm tired of using the heater in the car.

I'm tired of salt and slush spray on the highway that make the Jeep look like I've taken it off-roading on the salt flats in Utah.

I'm tired of wearing a coat all the time when I go outdoors.

I'm tired of bare, dismal looking trees that define the gloominess of New England winters.

I'm tired of snow storms every three or four days that do nothing but mire traffic for my commutes (we've had 47 this winter of varying ferocity... I've kept count in my journal out of curiosity. FORTY SEVEN!)

I'm tired of wet feet.

I'm tired of my knee hurting from slipping on the ice.

I need a seriously beautiful spring day of upper 50's/low 60's that will feel like a heat wave. When it comes, I'll be in a t-shirt and kakhi's, barefoot on the grass in front of our apartment building. Hell, maybe I'll even do some back walkovers with the assistance of the slope of the hill, just to celebrate spring.

I want to take the cats out on a leash so they can explore the new grounds.

I want to go swimming.

I want to take long walks and explore my new surrounding neighborhoods.

I want to roll the windows down and cruise the highway with the stereo blaring.

I want this winter to fucking end.

4:14 p.m. - 14 March 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda