measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*sigh*

Issues from yesterday are keeping me home today, enjoying the joys of nervous bowel. Gah. Ethne, hon... I feel for you. It doesn't help that I'm also dealing with my period at the moment (and new birth control pills... so my hormones are whacky). And some small stomach bug that's made its way into the office again, which I get at the drop of a hat. The porcelain god and I have become close friends today. I don't doubt that I brought a lot of this on myself, though. I'm such an anxiety-prone person that it's hard to stop the speeding train once it starts. I'm okay today, mentally. I'm a bit annoyed. But I am okay. I'm just paying for yesterday's working-up with physical frustrations.

I have called my doctor's office to make an appointment. This G.I. stuff has been happening entirely too often. I'm sure it's stress, but I want to make sure I'm not just brushing over a symptom of something more serious that maybe is aggrivated by stress.

I'm going to try to give myself a long dose of Reiki today. Double-length treatment for myself (about an hour). Hopefully that will help with some of the crap-- literally and figuratively. If my stomach stops knotting, I may also do some yoga this afternoon.

So very, very tired...

10:26 a.m. - 21 February 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda