measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

snow day? Heh. right.

"Thank you for calling the Pearson Education snow emergency hotline for the Boston Area. As of 5:45 a.m. on Tuesday, February 18th, our offices are currently open. However, use your best judgment with consideration to the snow conditions in your area. We are expected to get 2-4 more inches of snow today...."

Grrrr.

So much for the snow day.

Needless to say, I'm here at my desk. I'm one of maybe six people in the office right now (at 9:00 a.m.). I'm curious to know who else will be rolling in here today. My assumption is not that many. Sure, I could have spent the rest of the day at home and used the honest excuse that there was a snowdrift to the hood of the Jeep, and embellished it that I was stuck (I wasn't-- it came up to the rear bumper in the back, and with some heckling-esque encouragement from Erich, I backed right over it with a few tries).

But eh... I had a bit of cabin fever. And Erich has to work today. So I came in. I'll field some calls. Get some data entry done, and have a low-key day.

The final snow total this morning was above my knee. I can't really get any more specific than that because there was drifting snow, but that's roughly two feet of snow. The piles along the side of the highway vary from place to place, but many are at my height, if not a bit taller. It's impressive. And I'm kinda glad I got out in it this morning-- everything is beautiful and white. A lot of people are off the roads, so I had a chance to drive highways that were relatively white (as opposed to that slush brown). It looked quite pretty.

It also only took me about 15 minutes to get to work, which was an unusual treat. I wonder if I'll get that going home, too.

Well, I guess I'll relax, sip my chai, and get some work done. Perhaps I'll take advantage of the slow time and borrow the printer for some personal stuff, too. ;)

8:53 a.m. - 18 February 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda