measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A familiar way to start the new year

After a fun, goofy evening of merriment up at JT and Tan's for New Year's, Erich and I found ourselves dragging most of the afternoon yesterday. Originally we thought it was allergies kicking our asses... but no, it's the famous, familiar situation that I've found myself in over the past several New Year's celebrations...

the New Year's cold.

Granted, I'm feeling decent-- just a bit congested and cruddy today, but I still had a bit of a frustrated sigh about dealing with it. And poor Erich wasn't too far behind me yesterday afternoon. We came home around 1:30 or so, dropping Ade off at her house before crawling into bed at home for about an hour and a half.

I spent the rest of the evening playing Roller Coaster Tycoon or curled up on the couch under my comforter. Erich wasn't too far behind me.

We're quite a pair of slugs when we're sick, lemme tell ya.

But here I am, back at work, and looking at that odd "2003" blinking at me on my desk phone.

It's a new year. And what type of a year will this one be?

As with last year, I won't set any resolutions for myself. I have hopes and goals to try to achieve, but I refuse to jinx them by putting them in a "resolution" category. Losing weight, of course, is always an important goal. Getting back into better health in general is another. And trying to get my life somewhat organized so that I don't slack off all the time is another.

But I refuse to call them resolutions. Just long term goals.

After updating interviewed today, I should get to that slacking-off goal...

~ Mel.

9:45 a.m. - 02 January 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda