measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dammit

Fizzy isn't getting better. In fact, she's getting worse. Puking again, and now she's acting sluggish.

I called the vet this morning. Her appointment is in a half hour (around the corner from us). So now I'm just here, sitting, twiddling my thumbs for a bit until it's time to get her into the carrier.

My poor baby. :( I hope it's not something too serious.

[bar]

10:30 appointment update:

She was severely dehydrated. :( When they did the test at the back of her neck to see how quickly her skin returned to its normal condition (pinching it and watching the skin snap back into place) it didn't. It just sat up there. Damn good thing I got her in. She probably should have been brought in on Monday like I'd originally planned.

She's been admitted into the hospital for the night, and they're going to run blood tests to check for kidney/liver problems and radiography to make sure she didn't swallow something.

They gave me an estimate for the costs-- $350 for a low estimate. If she needs an IV, they're estimating it closer to $600.00. While I'm wincing a bit, I know it's something that I have to do. She's a member of the family, and I committed myself to taking care of her. As of Friday, I'll be okay to pay those amounts, even if it will slash the Christmas shopping down a bit.

*sigh*

My poor baby. :(

10:30 a.m. - 11 December 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda