measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Getting into the holiday spirit

Heh... I think I just have too much fun messing around with templates. :) But yes, the tigers will be back. I like them far too much. I just really liked these graphics, and they really can only be used for the short time around Yuletide anyway. *shrug* Plus, I love the color blue. Now if I could just get everything fixed on the template, I'd be golden.

It's been a chaotic afternoon at work. Lots done, but I don't feel like I've finished anything-- it's just a bunch of different projects in various holding stages. *sigh* Hopefully some things will come together tomorrow. Hopefully.

I did take a bit of time this afternoon to do some research for what I need to know about getting the Jeep registered and the title transferred. But I found the instructions a bit confusing, and I'm not sure what things apply to me, since they really don't mention anything about transferring ownership between family members AND interstate transfers together. I'm going to go to the DMV (or RMV as they call it here... just to be difficult) and get my license transferred tomorrow, since I'm still sitting on my Montana license. I'm making too much of a deal of it, but it's weird and somewhat disturbing giving up that little card that makes me different than everyone else around me. I don't know-- maybe it's just one of those bred-in rocky mountain things. I'm not sure whether I want to give up my "Montana citizenship." Or maybe it's just that I happen to like having the holographic grizzly bears on my driver's licence. I don't know.

But as of tomorrow, I'll be an officially licensed Masshole, just like the rest of them. Here's hoping I never start driving like the rest of them.

On the upside, USAA confirmed that I do qualify for "all of USAA's products and services." Which means I should be able to get insurance through them, since I already know that they cover in Mass., thanks to Erich. Mom's policy ends in early January, so I really need to crack down on getting a quote and getting a policy taken care of ASAP.

Life is entirely too complicated sometimes... this car thing makes my head spin.

5:09 p.m. - 3 December 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda