measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

buzzing lights, Monday hell...

*sigh* the lights under my storage shelves in my cubicle just started buzzing. Grrrr... I hate the sound of fluorescent light buzzing. It gives me a headache. Unfortunately it's JUST dark enough without the lights on in my cubicle to make me uncomfortable working, so I've put in the request to maintenance for new bulbs.

Meanwhile I'm trying to get through a pile of new contracts at work. We currently have SIX... count 'em... SIX different book lines in "production mode" in the office. Twice the load we normally have at any given time. Contract hell, I'm telling you. And ex-Bigger Boss is trying to dump stuff off on me without bothering to give me the information that will help me complete said project. *grrrrrr*

Not to mention that new Bigger Boss just gives me weird vibes. She's all "business", and while at first glance seemed to be trying to be personable, I'm starting to get the sense that it was all a facade. It's going to be a loooonnnnng winter, me thinks.

[bar]

The muscle soreness from this weekend is starting to subside in my lower legs. I'm still stiff, but I think I'll be able to clear the stuff out of the Jeep tonight... slowly. Some books, some video tapes, the rest of my gaming supplies... and probably a box of penpallling crap is back there, not to mention the swords, staves, etc. from King Richard's Faire. If it weren't for Erich's cloak sitting in the back of the Jeep, I'd have several exposed rapiers and longswords gleaming in the sunlight. Probably not too legal to be driving around that way. I still think we should get some nifty sword display hooks for the walls. I saw some in a catalog that looked like dragons' claws. They were quite cool.

With yesterday's trip to the storage area, things are becoming finalized in the apartment, I think. We will finally be eating with real silverware! One month on plastic ware can get a bit frustrating, don'cha know? Now if we could find the can opener, our lives would be complete. There is more stuff to get out of storage, and with Erich's parents moving at the end of October, our storage space is going to be filled up again in a hurry. So I will have to start cracking on the penpalling crap very shortly.

Anyone want some penpals? Seriously... I have a ton of letters that I will never be able to answer.

I wonder what would happen if we used the foam NERO weapons currently in storage to exercise on the front lawn of the apartment complex?

Hmmm...

3:27 p.m. - 30 September 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda