measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pre-move melancholy

I'm actually okay, but I just keep having waves of memories-- things I never did, things I shouldn't have done...

You'd think I was moving to Australia, not 20 minutes or so south of the city.

It's nerves more than anything. I'm excited about the move, but at the same time it's a change into the unknown-- a full lifestyle move. I'm not only moving to a new apartment, but I'm moving in with my boyfriend AND I'm exchanging city life for suburban/near-country life. That makes me a bit nervous.

As much as I bitch about it, I'll miss my little cubby hole on the edge of Back Bay and the South End. The idea that as of Sunday, I won't turn the corner onto St. Botolph and see that long stretch of tree-lined street leading to the (newer) Hancock Tower in the distance, is an odd one.

Part of this is to start detaching myself. Getting ready for the change, getting things done before I move out.

Shouldas, wouldas, couldas...

I hate them.

For cripes sake, I'm going to be a whopping 20 minute ride by commuter train. *sigh*

4:33 p.m. - 28 August 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda