measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lessons learned

When trying to get things done to move out of an apartment -- while still working -- keep the work schedule in mind, and provide yourself the sleep you need.

I was up until about one in the morning, which threw my schedule off enough to make me struggle to get sleep. Colley woke me up around five for a bit because he'd gone to gobbling his dry food again, which always makes him puke it back up. Nothing like the sound of cats puking to wake you up out of a dead sleep.

Gah.

Of course, waking up caused my morning allergies to go into full gear, but I caught them before they completely exploded with some severe cold formula drugs (only thing I had around), and fell back asleep-- sitting up since lying down becomes impossible once I start sneezing.

Woke up again at 7:19... a minute before the alarm (I hate that, and I seem to do it all the time. Friggin' one minute of precious sleep wasted)

I was fine for a while, but now the lack of sleep has caught up with me, and I just feel drained. Coffee isn't working well. I guess a good nap on the train on the way home will just have to do the trick.

*sigh*

I should know better than to try to go on too little sleep. I get sick too easily. Tonight I'll have to crash out by 11 to catch up.

*yawn*

--Mel.

10:30 a.m. - 21 August 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda