measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1000journals anniversary

Hi guys--

Regular entry coming later, but I wanted to get this out because it's a quick turn-around project.

The 1000journals project is celebrating its 2nd anniversary this Thursday, and several of us are putting together anniversary books to send to the founder of the project in celebration of the event and his fantastic project.

My book is themed after a series of photograph books titled "A Day In the Life of... (insert nation name here)." Photographers were placed around a country, and took photos during every hour of the day in various parts of the country, capturing a single day in history.

In my case, I'm taking this to the diarist world, and having anyone who wants to participate write their entry/entries on August 1st and either email me a copy of the entry or email me a link to the journal where it's placed. I'll copy these, print them out, and glue them into the hardbound journal. They will then be sent to the creator of the 1000journals project, and I will also send an email copy out to anyone who is interested.

If you are interested in joining and belong to Nervousness.org, I've opened an LMAO for this. I also welcome and encourage anyone from anywhere else to join in. Entries can be about anything-- your life on that day, random topics that you think about, etc. No limit on amount of words. Just make sure you sign your entry somehow, and date it on August 1st.

All entries must be written ON August 1st, 2002, should be sent to [email protected] no later than August 2nd, with "1000journals" in the subject line. If you are writing it in an online journal, please give me the exact title of each entry that you would like to submit.

I hope I'll get a lot of people interested-- 1000journals is a fantastic project, and a collection book like this is in the spirit of it!

Take care,

Mel.

8:22 a.m. - 30 July 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda