measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feline protectors

A quick entry before I go jump in the shower this morning and hopefully get a few things packed for storage before [erich] gets here.

I must have some sort of low-grade bug, because both cats were on the bed all night last night, guarding me. This is nothing new for Colley, who generally cuddles right next to me all night. But Fizzy, since she's the cat who came in later, has never really slept on the bed. I guess Colley made it clear I was his human. Fizz has tended to be much more affectionate toward Erich.

But last night, they each took a corner of the bed, and anytime I woke up, they were both still there.

I guess cats are great illness detectors.

Hmmm.....

Anyway, off to the day.

9:34 a.m. - 27 July 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda