measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Half a year gone?

We had a very wild adventure in gaming on Saturday-- one that [thefinn] and [hooligan] will probably particularly enjoy. Ancient white dragon encounters, avatars of three different gods, and some pretty funky resurrections. I figure the recap should be out probably tomorrow, since we're playing a pick-up game on the Fourth up at JT's. I'll post it to my geekywitch account as soon as I get it.

And on a similar note... [thefinn] is back in action! Woo hoo! Now I just need to get a camera (and a tankard) so I can take that Renaissance-dress tankard-balancing picture I promised him so long ago. He'll start charging interest if I'm not careful. :) Of course, I'm not sure what form this interest would take, nor if [erich] would approve.

Well, actually, Erich would probably approve, as long as he was included. *kiss*

It's a short week at work for me, and I'm definitely looking forward to the four-day paid-holiday weekend. Since so many people took the three remaining workdays off this week, I'm going to take advantage of the time to clean out my cubicle completely. Linda couldn't think of anything immediately pressing, so the cleansing will commence as soon as I finish this entry. Maybe I can come back to a clean desk next week. *crosses fingers*

We're supposed to have obnxiously hot temperatures (with the corresponding humidity) through the week, so I have to run my air-conditioner full time in the apartment. I'm not looking forward to the bill at the end of the month, but at least I'll have the money to cover the excess since my last rent bill for my current apartment gets paid today. *sigh* I have to admit that not having that huge credit card debt hanging over my head makes me feel a lot better about life, even when I'm strapped for cash in the middle of a particular paycheck. It gives me a bit more of a buffer, that's for sure! And now I can consider things like a computer upgrade, the diabolical cell phone hip attachment, and... car insurance.

Woo hoo... independently mobile. And that one is a reality in only a couple months, thanks to the wonderful assistance of my parents and grandparents.

Ah yes... half a year gone, but the next six months are going to be pretty interesting. Lotsa changes coming.

And I can't wait.

10:27 a.m. - 1 July 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda