measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Exhaustion

I thought I might make it through the day without collapsing, but I don't see it happening. I'm friggin' wiped. Ready for bed. Can't concentrate. Hell, if it weren't for the two calendars on my desk, plus this little one on the Diary-X entry form, I probably wouldn't know what day it is.

All I know is that I had a massive allergy sneezing attack at around 3 a.m., which kept me up for about an hour, and it killed me. I think I scared the hell out of the furballs. Colley and Fizzy were both on the other side of the apartment, nearly arching from the sneezes. Maybe they thought my head was going to explode. I thought it was.

I might see about skipping out of here at around 4:30 today when Linda leaves... just to get home, take a nap, and see if I feel better by the time I need to pick up [erich]. It might be that I only need about a 45 minute powernap. If not, then I'll head to bed early tonight, and make sure I take a good dose of antihistamines before dropping into bed.

The kicker is that the attunement I thought I had scheduled for last night is actually for tonight around 7. So I really need to find some way to get sleep before then. It can't be rescheduled this quickly-- the recipient is in Germany in the military. So whether it takes coffee or Jolt Cola, I need to wake up.

Ugh.

*head on desk*

3:35 p.m. - 25 June 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda