measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Springtime Sundays

I hate beautiful Sundays when I'm supposed to be getting housework done. I don't want to be in here-- I want to go outside.

It's absolutely beautiful in Boston today. The sun is shining, it's around 70 degrees, and the gentle breeze is keeping things from feeling hot outside. The Red Sox and Yankees are duking it out at Fenway, and every once in a while I can hear the roar of the crowd, despite the fact that Fenway Park's probably a mile away from where I am. Much to my chagrin, the Sox are losing (currently bottom of the 7th, 5-2 Yanks), but ah well... it's the Red Sox after all.

I wanted to get a ton of cleaning done today, but having made two trips down to the dumpster with boxes and a full trash bag, I'm wary of bringing anything more down there-- the thing's already overflowing, and since there's no trash pickup tomorrow due to Marathon Monday, I don't want to encourage even more rats with the big clean-out job I have to do: my fridge. But I will get some stuff done today-- scrub the bathroom and kitchen, and get my laundry together (and hopefully done if I can scrounge up quarters).

I have to do some errands in Copley Square today since tomorrow will be impossible to get anywhere in Back Bay. I have three new LMAO's styled after the 1000 Journals Project that I'm sending out on Wednesday, so I need to go pick up a blank sketchbook for each. Bretano's in Copley Place Mall has become my best friend for these. I hope the sales help in the store isn't recognizing me by face, considering I've probably been in there once a week for the past six or so to get random blank sketchbooks.

Yep, it's a busy weekend. Patriot's Day weekend always seems to be that way.

I love Patriot's Day weekend, but it is NOT a day to be in Boston, particularly around Copley Square. The amount of people is just intimidating. And since my apartment is literally only a few blocks from the finish line, I'd rather escape the city for the day. I *could* go to work, but what fun is that? (grin)

So instead, I'm hoping to head down to Erich's, and the two of us can go do something day-trippy. Going up to Salem has been mentioned, since Erich's never been there. Hitting a movie's a possibility, although if it's supposed to be beautiful again tomorrow, maybe something outdoors-ey is a better choice, considering that it's only a few precious weeks until the humidity makes outdoor activities unbearable, and we start celebrating a million viewings of Star Wars: Episode II, regardless of the quality, just to stay out of the weather and stay in that novelty called air-conditioning.

I just hate having chores to do when it's so nice out. *sniff* *sniff*

3:19 p.m. - 14 April 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda