measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Now that *that* is off my chest...

Sorry about the rant. It literally made me furious listening last night. And hey... this is the place to rant, no?

So I'm having one of those days at work when it seems that I'm not going to get anything done because my department is in needy mode. I'm averaging about 5 minutes of time between visitors. It's quite frustrating. And since I don't get the time to concentrate, I'm doing the mind-numbing work (translation=filing) until people start filtering outta here around 4-4:30. By 5 I should be free to get stuff done as I please. Giving me about 2 1/2 hours of work time to get a bunch done. Probably more than I could hope to accomplish between 10:30 and 4 today, with the neediness level.

It's the weather, guys, seriously. I'm just a bit strung out, and it's mostly because it's grey and overcast, and I started the day off a bit grumpy. A good night's sleep and some productive work today, and I'll feel much better.

I'm worried about potential illness floating around our gaming group as of late. JT's older son is sick with strep, which has been running rampant around the school districts of Massachusetts this winter. Ade is worried about catching it since she accidently drank out of her brother's soda the other day. I don't blame her, but at least if she starts to catch it, they'll be aware of it sooner than with her brother. Tan's been dealing with a lump of allergies/cold/something for the better part of a winter. I've been there-- it's not fun. And [erich] has come down with a cold that seems to have more than a bit of annoyance in it. Hopefully I'll escape that one, but you never know.

I have been fortunate this winter, actually. I've usually had two or three colds by now, and a nice big heap of bronchitis. This year I've had a bit of coughing, but nothing even close to bronchitis... just a bit of lung-tightening from time to time, and feeling out of breath (which is more than likely the anemia combined with me being out of shape).

I just hope that our gaming group doesn't become the sick ward. It's awful hard to get excited in a game when you're afraid of exciting yourself for fear of coughing.

going to get lunch.... see you guys later...

--Mel.

1:14 p.m. - 30 January 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda