measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Beast has escaped again

First off... a very big thank you to Interviewed for the great idea of promoting journals, and for throwing my interview on as the very first one. Great idea!

*~~*~~*~~*~~*

Yet again, The Beast that is my apartment has reared it's ugly head. Dear Goddess, this place is a sty.

And of course, my mother has decided to come up mid-week to visit me so I can see my brother. I'm neutral on seeing Scott. I really don't like him very much. But if it's important to her enough to drive up from PA to Mass for roughly a 48 hour visit, then hey... no problem.

I just gotta figure out how to get The Beast somewhat tamed before then. Ugh.

The biggest problem is that I think The Beast has employed a kender to take my stuff. For those of you unfamiliar with the world of Dragonlance Kenders are cute but annoying little people who just seem to "find" things, and when someone asks why they have this thing, the Kender quite innocently states that they wanted to keep it safe so that another person didn't lose it.

Well, the kender has made off with my ID card for work and the matching mitten or glove for THREE separate pairs of the damn things.

I honestly have looked everywhere. It's a studio apartment, for crying out loud. And yes, it's becoming a sty. But the ID couldn't have fallen so far down into a pile somewhere that it's completely gone into The Void. I put it down at around 9 p.m., and it was lost when I tried to find it the next morning. I slept for 8 hours of that 12 hour block. It's simply an impossibility for me to have buried this thing THAT badly.

Gloves are another matter. But I'll find them. Those have had quite a while to go.

I wonder if this kender is just Fizzy. Maybe he shape shifts.... *sigh*

9:33 a.m. - 30 December 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda