measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

feline issues

I'm kinda at the end of my rope with my baby, and I'm not sure what to do. I love Colley to death. He is my child. But because he's alone by himself all day, he's mad at me. When I get home, he yowls (I mean yowl.. we're not talking just meows here). I try to pet him, he walks away. I try to play with him, he walks away. He goes to the other side of the apartment and starts caterwauling. LOUDLY.

I can only guess that he's just lonely and needs companionship. I really don't know what else could be wrong. The vet says he's fine. He's in perfect health. I give him a ton of love and attention every night, but if I'm not devoting myself to him constantly, he's crying.

So I'm pondering bringing a kitten in as a companion for him. Because I think having a playmate his size might help. I can't play chase in a studio-- I cover too much ground and really can't romp with him.

*sigh* I just want my baby happy. It tears me apart to hear him crying like this.

--Mel.

7:00 p.m. - 31 July 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda