measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there's hope for this little geek yet

Erich.

I really don't need to say much more than that.

He has reinstilled home in this geeky witch's heart that there is hope for all women out there to find someone that is compatible for them. Don't believe me that I was in despair? I think my diary entries from, oh, all of April should show my feelings at the time.

But that's been quickly changing.

About a month and a half ago, I posted an ad on Match.com to hopefully find some people to hang out with and also to find some guys who might be interesting to see where things went. Most of the guys just wanted sex with no strings, or just sounded scary from their emails. Erich, however, sent an email that cried out REAL PERSON HERE!!! and I was immediately interested.

We've been emailing each other back and forth for about three weeks now, and I seriously have already fallen for him. I'm wondering if Too Good To Be True should be coming into play. But I don't want to start on worrying yet. I want to relish the moment of a new relationship and feeling GOOD about it... and feeling like someone's interested in me for who I am. Because it's been many years (and I'm talking nearly 10) since that's happened. I like the frequent giddy feelings of "*sigh* Erich" that keep coming to my mind. They're making me feel alive again and worth something again. And maybe I'm acting like a teenager, but I don't fucking care. :)

We've been coordinating to meet after work tomorrow for dinner to see each other for the first time. I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

--Mel.

9:55 a.m. - 30 May 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda