measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

busy weekend ahead

*yawn* good morning.

I don't get it... on any weekday, I'm struggling to get up at 7:30, yet on the weekends I almost always wake up sometime around 6:45... WIDE awake.

It's sacreligious, I tell you. Ugh. Shameful.

But so like every Saturday lately, I'm up way too early. Got a lot of stuff done already for my swapping lists. I'd been entirely too neglectful, so I feel a lot better having gotten the list administrative stuff done for the day. I have to update the webpages for each list, but that's not going to take long now--just recoding emails into html documents. No big deal. I'll get that done after taking a shower and going to the bank. Have a ton of laundry to do, so I need to go get quarters. *grumble* I'm also going to raid CVS of as many rolls of paper towels as I can carry.

I'm going to be spending as much time as needed this weekend cleaning out The Pit, (aka my apartment). It's gotten disgusting. bleh. I realize that my dad knows that I'm not exactly the most organized person in the world, but the paper stash has gotten out of control. I'll be tossing a lot of stuff out. It needs to get done anyway. The apartment is so overrun with stuff, and it's starting to make me feel chaotic all the time. I'd like to have it semi-organized so I can actually sit down, feel relaxed, and do some creative writing. Not just in my journal, but on some fanfiction, or perhaps start a couple of fictional story ideas. But the place is such a disaster that I honestly can't think. It's sad.

So using my dad's visit later in the week is just as good an excuse as any. It gives me an incentive... yeah, that's the word.

It looks like it's going to be a beautiful day out there. No clouds in the sky. The magnolias are starting to pop out all over the city. They're absolutely spectacular when they're in full bloom. Lots of trees are exploding out, too. And yes, my allergies are alerting me of that fact. *sneeze*

I've decided to take Monday off with the Boston Marathon and all. So many other people are taking it off since they don't have a way to get to the office, and I'm the person who lives closest to the route. I probably could get into work, but I don't feel like dealing with the crowds by the T stops. I'll eat the personal day... that's fine. Since we have half-day Fridays in the summer, I won't be using my personal days then anyway.

Well, off to shower and trek up to do errands....

9:03 a.m. - 14 April 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda