measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I don't think this was in the instructions

I hate being sick. Bleh. Thanks to a copious amount of meds and fluids, I'm feeling functional, but my stomach doesn't like me that much today. Of course, my alternative medication plans from last night probably are partially to blame for that, though... they tell you not to drink while taking cold medicine. Do I follow directions?

*snort*

Ye old bottle of Jegermeister cough medicine, here I come.

This morning I just didn't really feel like getting up. Which is better than yesterday, when I did get up but spent the first half hour of my morning trying to figure out the source behind my need to worship porcelain deities.

And I'd be lying if the "p" word hadn't crossed my mind briefly. But no... definitely not that once the other symptoms started arriving.

So I spent the day fairly stoned on cold meds, switching between glasses of water and diet coke to counteract the weirdness that the decongestant does to me, and experimenting with play on Sims 2. I was rather heartbroken (and disturbed) when my attractive young Sim woman that I'd created became an old woman and immediatey started wearing dumpy bathing suits.

*sigh*

We had the crew over for poker last night. I was rallying and honestly felt pretty normal-- which is probably why I was drinking. I think I just fed off the energy of the group. It's nice to have a group of friends that just want to get together, have a good time, and bullshit for a few hours. We're playing poker, but for the most part everyone's incredibly laid back about it (thank god) and is just there to have a good time with friends. The fact that the majority of the people in this crew are in the D&D group is even better-- we can do things that don't involve d20's. What a concept.

By the end of the night, I had a hard buzz going on that bordered on being sloshed-- not sloppy drunk, but enough to get a bit of the word jumbling going. Kevin left first because he had to go to work. Kelly Ann and Purkis left around midnight. Tone and Robin stayed until quarter to one, when I had to beg off because the alcohol high was starting to crash... rapidly. I sacked out hard. And honestly got a decent amount of sleep, all things considering. Erich had the late shift, so I slept until the alarm at 7:45.

Jason's on his way down to NYC for a week of visiting relatives and such. He's coming back with his own car. :) Erich and I have our apartment to ourselves for a week. (yay!) I can watch Law & Order without the risk of the channel being changed if I walk away to use the bathroom.

We're going to King Richard's Faire this weekend-- we'd originally planned for the 17th, but between moving Erich's dad next weekend and the fact that Tone and Robin asked again last night, we've moved it up to Sunday. I honestly think it's a better choice. After helping Erich's dad move, the LAST thing I'm going to want to do next weekend is get bound in a corset the next day. By the end of the day at KRF, I'm usually so sore and tired-- the idea of starting sore and tired just seems to be torturous.

We're going to pull out the garb tonight to get it aired out. I know I need to get longer ribbons for my bodice-- Erich's managed lace the edges closed before, but I've gained a bit of weight in two years since I last wore it-- just enough that I know it's going to fit, but there's going to be a definite gap in front this year. Considering that the ribbons were JUST long enough for the tight closure before, I'll definitely have to get longer ones. I'm thinking that I may get two different colors of ribbon and interweave them together, just for a different look. I have plenty of colors to play with, since my bodice is tartan. If I can find it, I'll get the burgundy that matches the back field of the tartan and the forest green of my overskirt to tie everything together.

Shoes? Well... we'll figure that one out tomorrow. That and something for bloomers. I'm wearing period garb. I'm not going THAT realistic, however. Bloomies are my thigh's best friends when I'm wearing a long dress.

Off into the weekend!

(yay!)


10:18 a.m. - 08 October 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda