measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gus' wakeup call

We gamed. I coughed. I didn't get much done.

That pretty much sums up this past weekend.

*sigh*

Actually, the game was quite good on Saturday-- we had a smaller than normal group, which led to everyone being able to participate a bit more than normal-- particularly with our character class overlaps. We got a lot done, and I have yet another character to do some serious future plans plotting (after I do all of the others, of course). We played late, though- almost until 12:30 in the morning, which meant that I didn't get to bed until well after two a.m. once Erich and I mentally unwound from the game.

Without fail, a combination of Gus and my brain decided to start waking me up at 6:30 a.m. *groan* It's starting to get quite bright outside by 6:30 these days again, and so my brain is doing the whole "Oh! the sun's up... get up! getupgetupgetup" routine. Gus, being the hyper kitty that he is, has learned that same routine.

Sometime in the 6 a.m. hour, the wakeup begins, generally in some semblance of this order:

1) Purry Cat time with Erich, in which he is an absolutely adorable, loving, cuddly cat that would win the hardest anti-cat person over. (Note: Purry Cat time NEVER involves Mel. Ever.)

2) Knock Mel's Glasses Off Her Nightstand

3) followed by Crackle Mel's Penpal Mail On the Floor By Nightstand

4) Go To Other Side of Room and Meow worriedly that humans are not responding properly.

5) Go Into Hallway and repeat Meow to add Jason into this discussion

6) Return to Bedroom, Jump up on TV and Cablebox, and begin tapping at things on bookshelf-- which almost ALWAYS gets Erich (usually) or Mel out of bed to rescue the bookshelf belongings from Kitten Paw.

7) Repeat as necessary

Our kitten-- all 10 pounds or so of him -- is a bratty little punk. Grade A Kitten Punk.

And, thanks to getting neutered, he's only going to become a larger Kitten Punk-- he's becoming a bit of a marshmallow. The cat gut is forming. I doubt he'll ever be able to match Colley's girth, however.

grrr...

So that was my Sunday morning. Thankfully my brain recognized the fact that yes, I am still somewhat ill and need to get some sleep. I did, however, have a stronger cough on Sunday than I'd had in a few days. *sigh*

I had a whole list of plans to do on Sunday, but between the cough and friends returning to play Magic with Jason and Erich (taking over the living room), said plans got adjusted to cleaning out my email.

*groan*

I spent literally hours dealing with swapping lists-- with just cleaning up status reports for organized exchanges on swapping lists. While most of my members are great, there are a few people who are so lazy that I just want to throttle them. What I planned to spend two hours on yesterday wound up being a whopping five hour project, and I gave up on getting anything else on my chores list done.

Sooner or later, the demons of Nervousness are going to start screaming at me regarding LMAO's that have been in my possession for quite some time. That will be my first priority this evening.

I did treat myself to having my laundry done for me-- which will save me a lot of unnecessary trips up and down the stairs tonight (causing more coughing).

Otherwise, life's pretty uneventful these days, and I've either been sick or so busy that I really haven't had time for any worthwhile rambling in here... one of these days I'll come up with comprehensive entries that are worth something. :)

~ Mel.

10:27 a.m. - 08 March 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda